The Top 10 IT Staff Augmentation Companies in 2026
Pull up a staff augmentation shortlist from 2023 and start sending RFPs. Andela will answer about production AI systems and AI-engineer cohorts [A25, A26]. Turing will answer about frontier-model training and enterprise agents [A33, A34]. YouTeam won't answer at all. Its about page returns a permanent redirect into Toptal, and the landing page says so plainly: "YouTeam.io is now a part of Toptal" [A41, A42]. Three of the names on that shortlist have moved. The list you're working from hasn't.
IT staff augmentation is a purchasing model in which outside specialists work alongside your employees and take day-to-day direction from you, rather than a supplier delivering a defined outcome under its own management [A173].
That is as much definition as this page needs. The mechanics of IT staff augmentation services, and how the model sits beside the other software development staffing models, are covered in full elsewhere. This page is about who sells it.
Disclosure first, because a vendor published this. It runs on you-source.com. You-Source is on the list, and it's at number one. Treat that with the skepticism it earns. What you get in exchange is a method you can audit: six stated criteria, a source behind every claim, a plain account of what every other company here does better, and a statement of who each one fits. Every vendor fact below was captured from the company's own live site on 1 September 2026.
Key takeaways
- Disclosure: You-Source published this list and ranked itself first on it. Its own headcount, track-record and founding figures are marked self-reported, on the same terms as every other vendor's [A194].
- Of twenty-one staff augmentation vendors fetched, four publish any price figure at all [A166].
- Ten of the fourteen eligible vendors publish nothing about contract minimums or notice periods, and only four publish replacement terms [A167, A169].
- Andela, Turing and YouTeam are absent because their published positioning changed: Andela and Turing now lead with AI work rather than developer staff augmentation, and YouTeam's site states "YouTeam.io is now a part of Toptal" [A25, A33, A41, A42].
- Certifications are not a ranking criterion here. Where a vendor publishes ISO/IEC 27001 or SOC 2 it stays in that vendor's entry, but it moves nobody up or down [A179, A180].
- Acceptance-rate claims such as "top 1%" or "fewer than 3%" are vendor marketing claims, not measured or comparable figures [A190].
How these IT staff augmentation companies were ranked
Only what a company publishes on its own site, fetched live on 1 September 2026, counts here. No review-site material, no third-party rate tables — several circulate for these vendors and none names a sample [A191] — and no client logo treated as evidence [A195]. Every headcount, network size, acceptance rate and founding year below is the company's own claim, marked that way throughout, including You-Source's [A194].
Six criteria, in the order they matter to someone who has to sign something:
- Published pricing: a figure you can act on without booking a call.
- Exit terms: notice period, contract minimum, headcount lock-in.
- Security and data-access model: where code and data live, under whose controls.
- Speed to start: a working engineer, not a shortlist.
- Discipline coverage: developers only, or developers plus QA and UX.
- Verifiable track record: audited, or self-reported.
Certifications are deliberately not one of them. They appear inside each entry where a company publishes them, because omitting a vendor's own material would tilt the list. They move nobody up or down. ISO/IEC 27001 and SOC 2 are both worth having [A179, A180]. Neither tells you what a vendor charges or what leaving costs.
One pattern precedes the entries. Of twenty-one staff augmentation vendors fetched, four publish any price figure at all [A166].
A note on the ranking, and the disclosure again: You-Source published this list and ranked itself first, on the criteria where the published evidence shows it objectively differs — a complete monthly price, cancellation with no notice period, a task-by-task approval gate, same-business-day assignment, and Dev, QA and UX on one subscription [A156, A158, A161, A155]. It would not beat these companies at everything. Lemon.io publishes a replacement that "happens in 24 hours" against You-Source's five-day guarantee, and per-role hourly bands with a stated method [A144, A159, A141]. Toptal publishes a trial of up to two weeks and Revelo a 14-day risk-free trial — defined free windows before any payment [A53, A61]. Lemon.io, Toptal and Devsu let you choose between candidates; You-Source publishes assignment, not selection [A146, A51, A137, A161]. Revelo and BairesDev sell US-timezone nearshore coverage a Makati-headquartered team can't match [A59, A44]. And on scale, You-Source's published track record is "60+ Projects Delivered" [A163] where Toptal, BairesDev and N-iX all publish larger numbers [A56, A49, A78]. If one of those is your deciding factor, buy accordingly.
Which staff augmentation companies aren't on this list, and why?
Four groups are missing, and each absence is a different kind of fact.
The ones that changed what they sell. Andela leads with "The Human Layer Powering Production AI", describing "the human compute layer behind modern AI systems — training models, deploying AI-native engineers, and upskilling the teams that build them"; developer staff augmentation isn't the headline offer [A25, A26]. Turing leads with "Accelerate superintelligence" and lists model training, agent deployment and forward-deployed engineers, with staff augmentation absent from the page [A33, A34]. YouTeam no longer exists independently. Its about page returns a 301 to Toptal [A41]. Change in positioning, not judgement; all three are quoting their own sites.
The ones that never name the offer. Globant, SoftServe, Ciklum and ELEKS all sell engineering services at scale, and none names staff augmentation, team extension or dedicated teams on the pages fetched [A130, A127, A108, A101].
The three that couldn't be verified. EPAM, Distillery and Proxify returned HTTP 403 on every URL attempted — three for EPAM, five each for the other two [A22, A23, A24]. That's a verification failure on this end, not a statement about those companies. Any of the three could be excellent. Describing them from memory would mean printing claims nobody checked today, so they're excluded instead. If you're evaluating them, open their sites in a normal browser. A human can reach what an automated fetch couldn't.
The ones verified but placed outside the ten. Andersen publishes staff augmentation across back-end, front-end, QA and UI/UX, claiming "3,500+ in-house experts" from Warsaw [A80, A85]. Mobilunity publishes dedicated teams built "in less than 6 weeks" [A87]. Intetics sells embedded teams under its Remote In-Sourcing brand, starting "in as little as 2 weeks" [A119, A123]. Gun.io publishes a 20% first-year-salary placement fee and an average 13 days to a hire [A149, A152]. All four are real, current offers; they sit below the ten on published pricing and exit terms, which is what these criteria weight.
Staff augmentation company comparison: the top 10 at a glance
| # | Company | Published price | Published exit terms | Fastest published start |
|---|
| 1 | You-Source | $3,495/mo single, $6,795/mo dual [A156] | Cancel any time, no notice [A158] | Same business day [A161] |
| 2 | Lemon.io | Hourly bands $55–$200+/hr [A141] | Not published [A144] | 24-hour matching [A146] |
| 3 | Toptal | Not published [A52] | Two-week no-risk trial [A53] | About 48 hours [A55] |
| 4 | Revelo | Not published [A60] | Month-to-month, 14-day trial [A61] | Shortlist in 48 hours [A63] |
| 5 | BairesDev | Not published [A45] | Not published [A46] | Teams in 2–4 weeks [A48] |
| 6 | Innowise | Not published [A95] | SLA-backed replacement [A96] | CVs in 1–2 days [A98] |
| 7 | N-iX | Not published [A74] | Not published [A75] | Assess 2 wks, pilot 4–6 [A77] |
| 8 | Scalable Path | $53/hr illustrative [A67] | One-month minimum [A68] | Not published [A70] |
| 9 | Devsu | Not published [A134] | No long-term contracts [A135] | 48 hours [A137] |
| 10 | TechMagic | Pay for hours worked [A113] | Not published [A114] | 3–8 weeks [A116] |
1. You-Source
You-Source publishes this list and put itself at the top of it. Dev On Demand covers "Dev, QA, and UX engineers — all on the same subscription model" [A155].
Price is the whole figure: $3,495/mo single stream and $6,795/mo dual, each with a "Task-by-task approval gate" [A156] — the one complete monthly figure any vendor fetched publishes [A166]; the cost mechanics of a monthly developer subscription are unpacked separately. Terms: "Cancel any time — no notice period required" and "No lock-in" [A158]; no other vendor fetched publishes a no-notice cancellation [A167]. Replacement is a "5-day replacement guarantee" [A159]. Engineers "operate inside your environment under your access controls" [A164], and the code belongs to you [A165]. Assignment is same business day; first deliverable inside five business days [A161]. No third-party security certification of its own [A164, A170]. Self-reported: "60+ Projects Delivered", founded 2012, headquartered in Makati. Those are its own numbers, not audited [A163].
Best fit for: teams that want a known monthly cost, an approval gate on every task, and nothing to escape from if it doesn't work out.
2. Lemon.io
The per-role rate card, with a stated sample behind it. Lemon.io matches individual vetted developers to engagements [A140], and the calculator publishes mid-level at "$55 – $85/hr", senior at "$85 – $140/hr" and lead/architect at "$140 – $200/hr+" [A141], sourced from "real contracts with 2,400+ vetted senior developers across Lemon.io's network, updated quarterly" [A142]. The same page shows "$41-60 /hour" as the median for all senior developers, outside the published senior band [A141].
Terms: a replacement that "happens in 24 hours"; a footer referencing a two-week trial and money-back guarantee without stating terms; and no contract minimum or notice period anywhere on the pages fetched [A144]. Matching is "24-hour matching", with "2-3 expertly matched candidates within 24-48 hours" [A146], so you choose rather than being assigned. Self-reported: "1,500+ vetted developers across 100+ tech stacks" [A145]. No certifications on the pages fetched [A147].
Best fit for: buyers who want a per-role hourly number and a shortlist to pick from inside a day. Buyers weighing this entry against the rest of the field can also read a dedicated look at Lemon.io alternatives.
3. Toptal
A trial window with a stated end date. Toptal sells developers "on an hourly, part-time, or full-time basis" and full teams from a "vetted network of 20,000+ professionals" [A51], and now carries YouTeam's former business too [A42].
Terms: "No-Risk Trial, Pay Only If Satisfied", up to two weeks — if you're satisfied you're billed for the time and the engagement continues, and if you're not, "you won't be billed" [A53]. The team-level version reads the same [A58]. Pricing isn't published; the page routes you to a call [A52], and no contract minimum or notice period appears. Hiring takes "about 48 hours" [A55]. Vetting is the company's own claim: of more than 200,000 annual applicants, "fewer than 3% make the cut" [A54, A190]. Self-reported: "20,000+ professionals" and the 200,000 annual applicant figure [A56]. No certifications on the pages fetched [A57].
Best fit for: buyers who want a defined free trial window before any invoice, and a self-reported network sized in the tens of thousands.
4. Revelo
The nearshore option built around US working hours. Revelo sells senior engineers across Latin America and handles payroll, taxes and compliance in 18 countries [A59].
Terms: "Month-to-month engagements" with no locked-in headcount requirements, plus "Only pay if you hire. 14-day risk-free trial." [A61]. No notice period, and no pricing: the site states "30-50% Savings Over US Hires" with no base rate [A60]. Speed is a curated shortlist "in 48 hours" and "14 days average time to hire" [A63], with candidates "identity-confirmed, skills-tested, human-screened" [A62]. Self-reported: "400K+ vetted Software Engineers" and "2,500+ companies use Revelo" [A64]. No certification appears on the pages fetched [A65].
Best fit for: US teams needing daily overlap in the same timezone band, with a free trial before any money moves.
5. BairesDev
A nearshore programme vendor that names staff augmentation explicitly: "Get senior, production-ready developers who integrate directly into your internal team" [A44].
Terms: no rate card and no monthly figure; the only pricing statement is "typically 30–50% below US rates", with no base rate to apply it to [A45]. No contract minimum, notice period or trial published; on replacement, the site says its bench "lets us fill the role" [A46]. Start time is "Teams ready in 2-4 weeks" [A48]. Certifications: BairesDev claims "ISO 27001 certification and operate in compliance with SOC 2 standards", plus delivery under GDPR, HIPAA and PCI-DSS [A50] — its own wording distinguishes holding an ISO certification from operating in compliance with SOC 2 standards. Self-reported: "4,000+ timezone-aligned, AI-augmented software engineers", "500+ Active Clients", operating since 2009 [A49], with vetting claims of "top 1% talent" [A47].
Best fit for: larger nearshore programmes where procurement wants an ISO certificate and a deep bench.
6. Innowise
The Eastern European option that writes the replacement path down: "SLA-backed replacement and knowledge transfer", plus "CVs within 1-2 days" [A94].
Terms: the replacement commitment is the part stated outright — "If an engineer doesn't work out, we don't argue – we replace" [A96]. Contract minimum and notice period aren't published. Pricing is a percentage rather than a rate: "Rates are 20-50% lower compared to the US market", with FAQ project ranges of $30K–$80K for an MVP and $200K+ for complex platforms [A95]. Developers are "working on your project within a week" [A98]. Self-reported: "3,500+ fully vetted professionals", "75% are Seniors or Middles" [A97, A99]. Certifications: ISO 9001, ISO 27001 and ISO 13485, alongside Microsoft, AWS and Google Cloud partner badges [A100].
Best fit for: teams hiring in Eastern Europe who want the replacement path written down before they start.
7. N-iX
The enterprise-procurement pick. N-iX positions around "Pragmatic AI Software Engineering", with Team Extension a named service covering "Flexible IT staff augmentation" and dedicated development teams [A73].
Terms: nothing published on pricing, contract minimum, notice period, trial or replacement [A74, A75], and no vetting claim on the homepage [A76]. What is published is the engagement shape: an Assess phase of two weeks and a Pilot phase of four to six [A77]. That's a path measured in weeks rather than days, and structured the way enterprise buyers usually want it. Certifications published: ISO 27001, ISO 9001:2015, PSI and FSQS-NL (Hellios) [A79], the last a financial-services supplier qualification scheme. Self-reported: "2,400+ engineers", "90+ enterprise clients", 24 years, headquartered in Valletta, Malta [A78].
Best fit for: regulated enterprises whose vendor onboarding starts with a certification checklist and a formal pilot phase.
8. Scalable Path
Vetting as a human process, and it says so on the tin: "A human approach to hiring remote developers" — Scalable Path sells staff augmentation, delivery teams and fractional technical leadership [A66].
Terms: one of four vendors publishing anything about exit — "Minimum is the equivalent of just one month of work", plus a risk-free trial period [A68, A167]. No notice period stated. On price, a single figure used illustratively rather than as a rate card: "$53 per hour" for a freelance developer, set against a "$145,116" full-time San Francisco salary [A67]. No numeric speed-to-start claim appears [A70]. Vetting is "conducted by real humans", including "live technical challenges over video, ensuring candidates can't game the system" [A69], and coverage runs to designers, PMs, QA, DevOps and fractional CTOs [A172]. Self-reported: "16 years, 50,680 developer profiles" [A71]. No certifications on the pages fetched [A72].
Best fit for: buyers who care more about how a candidate was screened than how fast they arrive.
9. Devsu
Two days to a shortlist, nothing paid up front: "Hire Pre-Vetted Developers in 48 Hours. Zero Upfront Costs." [A133].
Terms: "No long-term contracts; replace easily" [A135] — a real exit statement, though no notice period, trial window or formal replacement guarantee sits beside it. Pricing isn't published [A134]. Speed is stated twice: a curated shortlist "in just 48 hours" and "Deploy teams in 48 hours" [A137], and that shortlist step means you choose rather than being assigned. Vetting is handpicking "through rigorous technical and cultural assessments" [A136]. Headcount, founding year, headquarters and certifications aren't published [A138, A139].
Best fit for: teams that want candidates in front of them in two days, nothing paid up front, and no long contract to sign.
10. TechMagic
The pod-shaped option. TechMagic builds "top-performing remote teams" that follow your corporate culture, rules and schedule, staffed with developers, PMs, business analysts, QA, DevOps and UI/UX designers [A112] — one of the few vendors publishing coverage beyond backend and frontend [A172].
Terms: pricing isn't disclosed, but the billing model is: you pay "only for actual working hours", with TechMagic handling legal, accounting, office, vacations and sick leave [A113]. No contract minimum, notice period, trial or replacement guarantee published [A114]. Hiring runs "3-8 weeks" depending on availability and skillset [A116], a published range rather than a best case. You interview the vetted candidates yourself [A115]. Certifications displayed: ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and SOC 2 Type II [A118]. Self-reported: "400+ certified experts", founded 2014 [A117].
Best fit for: teams that need QA, DevOps and design in the same pod as the developers, and can plan a start six weeks out.
How to run the evaluation: four checks before you sign
Published terms tell you what a vendor will commit to before you're a customer. They don't tell you how the work goes. Four checks close that gap.
Ask about what isn't published. Ten of the fourteen eligible vendors say nothing at all about contract minimums or notice periods [A167]. That silence isn't lock-in, it's an unanswered question. Ask it in writing and get the answer into the contract. Same for replacement terms, which only four publish [A169].
Ask where the code and data live. External workers needing access to systems and personal data is a named risk of this model, alongside worker-classification and joint-employment exposure [A174]. Is the code in your repository under your access controls, or theirs? The vendor that hosts your code owns your exit. And check the certificate, not the badge — ISO/IEC 27001 certificates run three years with annual surveillance audits [A179], so ask for the current one and put it in the security questionnaire you send every vendor.
Do the boring due diligence. A CIO.com article on evaluating software vendors, drawing on Jim Mulvaney, director of forensics and litigation at KPMG, puts it plainly: due diligence means taking the time to conduct background checks on the vendor and its management team, and thoroughly investigating its financial position [A177]. PwC risk partner Phil Townsend adds that "An RFP is a critical part of the due diligence process" [A178]. That guidance is from 2001, which says something about how little independent buyer research this category has produced since.
Use a scorecard, and know who wrote it. Pangea.ai publishes an eight-dimension weighted scorecard, technical vetting quality at 20% and replacement guarantees at 15% [A175], flagging any vendor below 3.0 on a dimension weighted 15% or higher [A176]. Usable structure, but published by a vendor marketplace, and no independent 2025-or-2026 framework for this category turned up at all. Weight it accordingly, and weight this list the same way.
Then run one real ticket from your backlog, with a real blocker in it. Every claim in the number-one entry is falsifiable that way: same-business-day assignment and five-day first ship. Run it on You-Source, and on anyone else here. A vendor that won't be tested has answered the question you were actually asking.
Frequently asked questions
Which are the best staff augmentation companies in 2026?
It depends what you're optimising for. Note that this list is published by You-Source, which appears on it and ranks itself first. That ranking rests on published terms: $3,495 single stream and $6,795 dual [A156], cancellation with no notice period and a task-by-task approval gate [A158], same-business-day assignment with a five-day first ship [A161], and Dev, QA and UX on one subscription [A155]. On other criteria, others win outright: Toptal publishes a free trial of up to two weeks [A53] and Revelo 14 days [A61]; Lemon.io publishes a 24-hour replacement [A144]; and for certificates, N-iX publishes ISO 27001 and ISO 9001:2015 [A79], Innowise ISO 9001, 27001 and 13485 [A100], TechMagic ISO 27001 [A118]. Any "best" answer without a fit qualifier is marketing.
What is IT staff augmentation, and how does it differ from outsourcing?
IT staff augmentation is a purchasing model in which outside specialists work alongside your employees and take day-to-day direction from you [A173]. Under an outsourcing arrangement the supplier manages its own people and delivers a defined outcome under its own management [A173]. The mechanics of the model are covered in full in IT staff augmentation services.
Which staff augmentation companies publish their prices?
Very few. You-Source publishes monthly figures of $3,495 and $6,795 [A156]. Lemon.io publishes hourly bands of $55–$85, $85–$140 and $140–$200+ with a stated sample [A141, A142]. Scalable Path publishes one illustrative "$53 per hour" comparison [A67]. Gun.io publishes a "20% of their negotiated first-year salary" placement fee and says outright, "We don't have standard prices on Gun.io" [A149]. Everyone else fetched publishes no figure, or a percentage saving with no base rate [A166].
Why aren't Andela, Turing and YouTeam on this list?
Because their published positioning changed. Andela leads with "The Human Layer Powering Production AI" and describes "the human compute layer behind modern AI systems — training models, deploying AI-native engineers, and upskilling the teams that build them" [A25, A26]. Turing leads with "Accelerate superintelligence" and lists model training, agent deployment and forward-deployed engineers, with staff augmentation absent from the page [A33, A34]. YouTeam's about page returns a 301 to Toptal, and its landing page states "YouTeam.io is now a part of Toptal" [A41, A42]. That is a change in what each company sells, not a judgement about any of them.
Are "top 1%" and "top 3%" talent claims verifiable?
No — they're vendor marketing claims rather than measured facts, and they aren't comparable to each other [A190]. BairesDev states "top 1% talent" [A47]. Toptal states that "fewer than 3% make the cut" of more than 200,000 annual applicants [A54]. Gun.io says around 1,000 developers join monthly and "about 100 are approved" [A151]. Each describes its own funnel with its own definitions, and every headcount on this page, You-Source's included, carries the same caveat [A194].
Was every company here checked directly?
Every vendor in the top ten was fetched live from its own site on 1 September 2026. EPAM, Distillery and Proxify returned HTTP 403 on every URL attempted and were excluded rather than described from memory [A22, A23, A24] — a limitation of this run, not a finding about those companies.
Sources
- [A22] EPAM — HTTP 403 on all three URLs tried. Could not be verified live — https://www.epam.com/
- [A23] Distillery — HTTP 403 on all five URLs tried. Could not be verified live — https://distillery.com/
- [A24] Proxify — HTTP 403 on all five URLs tried. Could not be verified live — https://proxify.io/
- [A25] What they sell today: "The Human Layer Powering Production AI" and "Andela provides the human compute layer behind modern AI systems — training models, deploying AI-native engineers, and upskilling the teams that build them." — https://www.andela.com/
- [A26] What they sell today: Three offerings on the homepage: AI system development, hiring AI engineers described as builders, integrators and scalers, and workforce training programs. Developer staff augmentation is not the headline offer. — https://www.andela.com/
- [A33] What they sell today: "Accelerate superintelligence" and "Turing drives real economic progress from AI by helping frontier labs improve models and enterprises deploy agentic systems." — https://www.turing.com/services
- [A34] What they sell today: Services listed are "Train and improve models", "Deploy, manage, and scale agents", "Forward-deployed engineers" embedded in engineering organizations, and the "Turing Intelligence Platform" described as "The AI control plane for enterprise agents". Developer staff augmentation is not on the page. — https://www.turing.com/services
- [A41] Status: Requesting the YouTeam about page returns HTTP 301 Moved Permanently to a Toptal URL. — https://youteam.io/about
- [A42] What they sell today: "YouTeam.io is now a part of Toptal" and "YouTeam has joined Toptal, giving you on-demand access to an expanded network of 20,000+ rigorously vetted professionals and a full range of services." — https://www.toptal.com/youteam?utm_source=youteam.io
- [A44] What they sell today: "Accelerate your roadmap with our vetted nearshore tech talent." Three engagement models are named: Staff Augmentation — "Get senior, production-ready developers who integrate directly into your internal team"; Dedicated Teams — "Spin up focused, delivery-ready pods to handle full builds or workstreams"; Software Outsourcing — "Hand off the full project lifecycle, from planning to deployment". — https://www.bairesdev.com/
- [A45] Pricing: No rate card and no monthly figure. The only pricing statement is "typically 30–50% below US rates", with no base rate given. — https://www.bairesdev.com/nearshore-software-development/
- [A46] Engagement / contract terms: No contract minimum, notice period or trial period stated. On replacement: "if a replacement is needed, our bench of 4,000+ software engineers lets us fill the role". — https://www.bairesdev.com/software-development-services/software-dedicated-team/
- [A47] Vetting / matching — company claim: "500+ companies rely on our top 1% talent to scale their engineering teams", "less than 1% of applicants make it through", and "96% First-try Placement Success Rate". — https://www.bairesdev.com/software-development-services/software-dedicated-team/
- [A48] Speed to start: "In a matter of days, we will finalize your project specifications, agree on an engagement model, select and onboard your team" and "Teams ready in 2-4 weeks". — https://www.bairesdev.com/nearshore-software-development/
- [A49] Size and founding — self-reported: "Access 4,000+ timezone-aligned, AI-augmented software engineers across 100+ technologies", "4,000+ software engineers span over 20 countries across Latin America", "500+ Active Clients", "445 clients worldwide", "1,480+ projects delivered", "3+ years average engagement", and "Since 2009". — https://www.bairesdev.com/
- [A50] Certifications — company claim: "ISO 27001 certification and operate in compliance with SOC 2 standards", plus "delivered dozens of software projects under strict compliance requirements, including GDPR, HIPAA, and PCI-DSS". Operating in compliance with SOC 2 standards is worded differently from holding a SOC 2 report. — https://www.bairesdev.com/nearshore-software-development/
- [A51] What they sell today: "Hire the Top 3% of Developers" and "You can hire Developers on an hourly, part-time, or full-time basis." Team-level engagements are also sold: "Hire a team of best-in-class talent from Toptal's vetted network of 20,000+ professionals." — https://www.toptal.com/developers
- [A52] Pricing: Not published on page; the page directs the buyer to "schedule a call with us". — https://www.toptal.com/developers
- [A53] Engagement / contract terms: "No-Risk Trial, Pay Only If Satisfied" and "trial period of up to two weeks. This means that you have time to confirm the engagement will be successful. If you're completely satisfied with the results, we'll bill you for the time and continue the engagement for as long as you'd like. If you're not completely satisfied, you won't be billed." No contract minimum or notice period is stated. — https://www.toptal.com/developers
- [A54] Vetting / matching — company claim: "Of the more than 200,000 people who apply to join the Toptal network each year, fewer than 3% make the cut." — https://www.toptal.com/developers
- [A55] Speed to start: "Typically, you can hire Developers with Toptal in about 48 hours." — https://www.toptal.com/developers
- [A56] Size — self-reported: "more than 200,000 people who apply to join the Toptal network each year" and, on the teams page, "vetted network of 20,000+ professionals". — https://www.toptal.com/teams
- [A57] Certifications: Not on page. — https://www.toptal.com/developers
- [A58] Trial wording, teams: "Start working with your team immediately. Enjoy a risk-free trial period; if you're not completely satisfied you won't be charged." — https://www.toptal.com/teams
- [A59] What they sell today: "Hire the best senior software engineers in Latin America". Staff augmentation of individual developers, managed teams, AI training data services and end-to-end projects are offered, with payroll, taxes and compliance handled across 18 Latin American countries. — https://www.revelo.com/
- [A60] Pricing: No rates published. The only pricing statement is "30-50% Savings Over US Hires", with no base rate; the go-developer staffing page states "payroll, taxes, and compliance handled for you — no long-term contracts, only pay if you hire" but gives no figures. — https://www.revelo.com/staffing/hire-go-developers
- [A61] Engagement / contract terms: "Only pay if you hire. 14-day risk-free trial." and "Month-to-month engagements" with no locked-in headcount requirements. No notice period stated. — https://www.revelo.com/
- [A62] Vetting / matching — company claim: "400K+ vetted Software Engineers", with candidates described as "pre-vetted & ready to work" and validation described as "identity-confirmed, skills-tested, human-screened". No acceptance-rate percentage appears on the pages fetched. — https://www.revelo.com/
- [A63] Speed to start: "Get an expert-curated shortlist of candidates in 48 hours" and "14 days average time to hire". — https://www.revelo.com/
- [A64] Size — self-reported: "400K+ vetted Software Engineers", "LatAm's largest tech talent network", and "2,500+ companies use Revelo". — https://www.revelo.com/
- [A65] Certifications: Not on page — no SOC 2, ISO or GDPR certification claim appears on the homepage or the go-developer staffing page. — https://www.revelo.com/staffing/hire-go-developers
- [A66] What they sell today: "A human approach to hiring remote developers", with staff augmentation, full delivery teams and fractional technical leadership. The staff augmentation page is headed "Staff Augmentation: Build High-Performing Teams & Reduce Costs" and describes hiring "staff on an as-needed basis". — https://www.scalablepath.com/hiring/staff-augmentation
- [A67] Pricing: One published figure, used as an illustrative comparison rather than a rate card: "$53 per hour" for a freelance developer, set against a "$145,116" full-time San Francisco salary. No per-role rate table is published. — https://www.scalablepath.com/hiring/staff-augmentation
- [A68] Engagement / contract terms: "Minimum is the equivalent of just one month of work" and a "risk-free trial period" is offered. No notice period stated. — https://www.scalablepath.com/
- [A69] Vetting / matching: "Personalized, in-depth vetting conducted by real humans" and "live technical challenges over video, ensuring candidates can't game the system", with screening described as a "technical interview and coding test, suitability checks, and a culture fit interview". Positioning line: "Human intelligence, not artificial intelligence". — https://www.scalablepath.com/
- [A70] Speed to start: No numeric speed claim on either page; wording is "quickly connect with developers" and "faster time-to-market". — https://www.scalablepath.com/hiring/staff-augmentation
- [A71] Size, founding and HQ — self-reported: "16 years, 50,680 developer profiles, and counting". The figure is stated as developer profiles, not as vetted or available engineers. Footer states "Made globally from San Francisco, California". — https://www.scalablepath.com/
- [A72] Certifications: Not on page. — https://www.scalablepath.com/
- [A73] What they sell today: "Pragmatic AI Software Engineering". Team Extension is one of the named services, described as "Flexible IT staff augmentation / setting up dedicated development teams / building development centres" with the line "Grow your team and expand your software development capabilities with a reliable and flexible tech partner by your side." — https://www.n-ix.com/services/
- [A74] Pricing: Not on page. — https://www.n-ix.com/
- [A75] Engagement / contract terms: Not on page — no contract minimum, notice period, trial or replacement guarantee stated. — https://www.n-ix.com/services/
- [A76] Vetting / matching: No vetting claim on the homepage. — https://www.n-ix.com/
- [A77] Speed to start: Phased engagement is published as an Assess phase of "2 weeks" and a Pilot phase of "4 to 6 weeks". — https://www.n-ix.com/
- [A78] Size, founding and HQ — self-reported: "2,400+ engineers", "10 countries", "90+ enterprise clients", "24 years", headquartered in Valletta, Malta. — https://www.n-ix.com/
- [A79] Certifications — company claim: ISO 27001, ISO 9001:2015, PSI, and FSQS-NL (Hellios) are displayed on the homepage. — https://www.n-ix.com/
- [A80] What they sell today: "Fostering Innovation and Creativity". Staff Augmentation is explicitly named as a service with Back-end, Front-end, QA and UI/UX sub-sections, alongside "Dedicated teams of experts for guaranteed results". — https://andersenlab.com/
- [A85] Size, founding and HQ — self-reported: "3,500+ in-house experts", "2,000+ global clients", "19 years of experience", headquarters "1 Rondo Daszyńskiego, 23rd floor, Warsaw, 00-843, Poland". — https://andersenlab.com/about-us
- [A87] What they sell today: "Dedicated Software Development Team - Build a software development dedicated team of any size and capacity in less than 6 weeks." Offerings listed include dedicated teams, FLEX developers on demand, staff augmentation, technical recruiting, IT consulting and CTO as a Service. — https://mobilunity.com/dedicated-teams/
- [A94] What they sell today: "IT staff augmentation services for companies worldwide. With SLA-backed replacement and knowledge transfer, you can hire vetted developers from Eastern Europe, get CVs within 1-2 days, and reduce hiring costs by 50%." — https://innowise.com/hire-developers/it-staff-augmentation/
- [A95] Pricing: No rate card. The published statements are "Rates are 20-50% lower compared to the US market" and "usually 30-50% cheaper than hiring in the US or Western Europe", with no base rate. A homepage FAQ gives project ranges of "$30K to $80K for an MVP, $80K to $200K for a mid-sized product, and $200K+ for complex platforms". — https://innowise.com/hire-developers/it-staff-augmentation/
- [A96] Engagement / contract terms: "SLA-backed replacement" plus "If an engineer doesn't work out, we don't argue – we replace. Quickly, quietly" and "replacement without losses. SLA has your back". Contract minimum and notice period are not stated. — https://innowise.com/hire-developers/it-staff-augmentation/
- [A97] Vetting / matching — company claim: "3,500+ fully vetted professionals" and "Developers pass skill checks, test tasks, and interviews before you ever see a profile", with "75% are Seniors or Middles". — https://innowise.com/hire-developers/it-staff-augmentation/
- [A98] Speed to start: "Get CVs in 1-2 days", "have them working on your project within a week", "Developers working within 1-2 weeks", "Team formation: 1-2 weeks", and on the homepage "you get a team that joins in 3–5 days". — https://innowise.com/hire-developers/it-staff-augmentation/
- [A99] Size and founding — self-reported: "3.5K IT professionals", "19+ years of expertise", "93% recurring clients", "1.6K+ successful projects". HQ not stated on the pages fetched. — https://innowise.com/
- [A100] Certifications — company claim: ISO 9001, ISO 27001 and ISO 13485 are displayed, alongside partner badges for Microsoft, AWS, Google Cloud, SAP, Salesforce and IBM. — https://innowise.com/
- [A101] What they sell today: "Your trusted partner for guaranteed software delivery", with custom application development, PoC development, cloud, enterprise applications, legacy modernization, product design, cybersecurity, AI, data science, DevOps, QA and support. Staff augmentation and team extension are not named on the homepage. — https://eleks.com/
- [A108] What they sell today: "Engineering Precision. AI Ingenuity. Experience Reimagined." Services are grouped as Engineering, Experience, Automation, Cloud and Edge Tech, and Data Analytics. Staff augmentation is not named. — https://www.ciklum.com/
- [A112] What they sell today: "We build top-performing remote teams. Our dedicated development team follows your corporate culture and rules, adapting to your schedule." Teams can include developers, project managers, business analysts, QA specialists, DevOps engineers and UI/UX designers. — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A113] Pricing: Not disclosed on page. The billing model is stated as paying "only for actual working hours", with TechMagic handling legal, accounting, office, vacations and sick leave. — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A114] Engagement / contract terms: Not specified on page — no contract minimum, notice period, trial or replacement guarantee. — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A115] Vetting / matching: "We do pre-interview sessions with potential candidates and let you interview the vetted ones". — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A116] Speed to start: "On average, hiring dedicated developers takes within 3-8 weeks, depending on our availability and the skillset of the needed engineers". — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A117] Size, founding and HQ — self-reported: "400+ certified experts", founded 2014, with offices in Ukraine, Poland, the USA and the UK. — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A118] Certifications — company claim: ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and SOC 2 Type II badges are displayed, alongside AWS Partner, Serverless Partner and CREST badges. TechMagic separately sells ISO, SOC 2 and HIPAA consulting as client services. — https://www.techmagic.co/dedicated-team
- [A119] What they sell today: "Remote In-Sourcing®: Create Your Team", described as "A remote, expert, AI-enhanced team created to meet your business needs, seamlessly integrated with your in-house staff", operating as "long-term, dedicated teams embedded into the client's business". The phrase staff augmentation is not used. — https://intetics.com/services/remote-in-sourcing/
- [A123] Speed to start: "In as little as 2 weeks". — https://intetics.com/services/remote-in-sourcing/
- [A127] What they sell today: The published services list is Agentic Business Process, AI/ML, AI Security and Governance, Big Data and Analytics, Cloud and DevOps, Cloud Migration and Modernization, Digital Products and Services, Digital Strategy and Innovation, Experience Platforms, Internet of Things, Managed Services, Optimizely, Oracle, Physical AI, Research and Development, Robotics and Advanced Automation, Salesforce, SAP Services, and XR and Spatial Computing. Staff augmentation, team extension and dedicated teams are not named. — https://www.softserveinc.com/en-us/services
- [A130] What they sell today: "Globant AI Powerhouse | Meet AI Pods by Globant Enterprise AI" and "AI-native delivery, built for output, not hours. Think: autonomous agents executing end-to-end, domain experts validating every result, and a system that learns with every interaction, turning AI into consistent, enterprise grade delivery." Staff augmentation is not named anywhere on the page. — https://www.globant.com/
- [A133] What they sell today: "Hire Pre-Vetted Developers in 48 Hours. Zero Upfront Costs." and "Scale your team faster with AI-powered talent matching. Reduce time-to-hire by 60% and deliver projects on time, every time." — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A134] Pricing: Not on page. — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A135] Engagement / contract terms: "No long-term contracts; replace easily". No notice period, trial period or formal replacement guarantee is stated. — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A136] Vetting / matching: "Every developer is handpicked through rigorous technical and cultural assessments." — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A137] Speed to start: "Get a curated shortlist of top candidates in just 48 hours" and "Deploy teams in 48 hours". — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A138] Size, founding and HQ: Not on page. — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A139] Certifications: Not on page. — https://devsu.com/scale
- [A140] What they sell today: "Hire Remote React Developers" — matching of individual vetted developers to client engagements, positioned around 24-hour matching. — https://lemon.io/hire/react-developers/
- [A141] Pricing — published bands: Published seniority bands on the rate calculator: Mid-level "$55 – $85/hr", Senior "$85 – $140/hr", Lead/Architect "$140 – $200/hr+". The same page separately shows "$41-60 /hour" as the "Median rate for all senior developers", which does not sit inside the published senior band. — https://lemon.io/rate-calculator/
- [A142] Pricing — stated method: "Data is sourced from real contracts with 2,400+ vetted senior developers across Lemon.io's network, updated quarterly." The page also states "Junior developers are excluded — all figures reflect mid-level and above with verified commercial experience." — https://lemon.io/rate-calculator/
- [A144] Engagement / contract terms: "A replacement guarantee protects you if the engagement doesn't work out, without having to restart the hiring process from scratch. The replacement happens in 24 hours." The rate-calculator page footer refers to a "2-week trial period" and a "Money-back guarantee" without stating terms. Contract minimum and notice period are not on the pages fetched. — https://lemon.io/hire/react-developers/
- [A145] Vetting / matching — company claim: "1,500+ vetted developers across 100+ tech stacks" and "1000+ already scanned profiles". No acceptance-rate percentage on the pages fetched. — https://lemon.io/hire/react-developers/
- [A146] Speed to start: "24-hour matching" and "Get Matched in 24 Hours" on the rate calculator, and "Get 2-3 expertly matched candidates within 24-48 hours" on the role page. — https://lemon.io/rate-calculator/
- [A147] Certifications: Not on the pages fetched. — https://lemon.io/rate-calculator/
- [A149] Pricing: "We don't have standard prices on Gun.io. Instead, we offer flexible retainers based on your needs". For permanent placement, "we charge a fee of 20% of their negotiated first-year salary". Developers are told "you'll be paid exactly the rate you request". No hourly rate range is published. — https://gun.io/faq/
- [A151] Vetting / matching — company claim: "All developers on the platform must pass an algorithmic screening, a work history and background review, and a live technical interview with a senior engineer." Around 1,000 developers join each month and "about 100 are approved to work with Gun.io clients". — https://gun.io/faq/
- [A152] Speed to start: "On average, clients make a hire within 13 days of requesting a candidate on the platform." — https://gun.io/faq/
- [A155] What they sell today: "Dev On Demand covers Dev, QA, and UX engineers — all on the same subscription model." — https://www.you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A156] Pricing — published: Single stream "$3,495/mo" including "1 dedicated AI-augmented engineer, focused on your queue", "3-day task cycle, daily async updates", "Task-by-task approval gate" and "Cancel any time". Dual stream "$6,795/mo" including "2 dedicated AI-augmented engineers, working in parallel", "3-day task cycle per engineer, daily async updates", "Priority matching on new requests" and "Cancel any time". — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A158] Engagement / contract terms: "Cancel any time — no notice period required", plus "No lock-in: Cancel any time. We earn the next one" and "Task-by-task approval: You sign off on each task before the next begins". — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A159] Guarantee: "5-day replacement guarantee: Engineer not delivering? Swapped at no cost". — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A161] Speed to start: "After signing, we assign an AI-augmented engineer the same business day", with "Same-day match" and "5-day first ship", and a first deliverable within "5 business days". — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A163] Size, founding and HQ — self-reported: "60+ Projects Delivered", "5 Continents", founded 2012, headquarters listed as "Makati, Philippines" with engineering distributed. — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A164] Certifications: No certification is claimed. The Dev On Demand page states "NDA before access. Engineers operate inside your environment under your access controls — including SOC 2 and GDPR frameworks when required." The homepage badge reads "GPDR SOC 2 ready", which is a readiness statement rather than a held certification. — https://you-source.com/
- [A165] IP terms: "All code written for your project belongs to you, with no hidden clauses or carve-outs." — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A166] A complete published price a buyer can act on: You-Source publishes "$3,495/mo" and "$6,795/mo" as full monthly figures. Lemon.io publishes hourly bands of "$55 – $85/hr", "$85 – $140/hr" and "$140 – $200/hr+" with a stated sample. Scalable Path publishes one illustrative "$53 per hour" comparison. Gun.io publishes a "20% of their negotiated first-year salary" placement fee. Every other vendor fetched publishes no figure, or only a percentage saving with no base rate. — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A167] Published exit terms: You-Source publishes "Cancel any time — no notice period required". Revelo publishes "Month-to-month engagements". Devsu publishes "No long-term contracts; replace easily". Scalable Path publishes "Minimum is the equivalent of just one month of work". No other vendor fetched publishes a contract minimum or notice period. — https://you-source.com/dev-on-demand
- [A169] Replacement terms: You-Source publishes a "5-day replacement guarantee". Lemon.io publishes "The replacement happens in 24 hours." Innowise publishes "SLA-backed replacement". BairesDev states only that its bench "lets us fill the role". — https://lemon.io/hire/react-developers/
- [A170] Third-party security certification claimed on site: N-iX displays ISO 27001 and ISO 9001:2015. Innowise displays ISO 9001, ISO 27001 and ISO 13485. TechMagic displays ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and SOC 2 Type II. BairesDev claims "ISO 27001 certification". Intetics references ISO/IEC 27001. You-Source claims none and publishes "GPDR SOC 2 ready". — https://www.n-ix.com/
- [A172] Discipline coverage beyond backend and frontend: You-Source publishes Dev, QA and UX on one subscription. Andersen publishes Back-end, Front-end, QA and UI/UX staff augmentation. TechMagic publishes teams including QA, DevOps, BA, PM and UI/UX. Scalable Path publishes developers, designers, PMs, QA, DevOps and fractional CTOs. — https://www.scalablepath.com/
- [A173] Staff augmentation is defined as "a contracting and staffing approach in which an organization temporarily increases its workforce capacity by contracting for individuals with specific skills to supplement internal staff", and is distinguished from outsourcing because "external personnel commonly work alongside employees and may take day-to-day direction from the client organization, distinguishing the model from outsourcing arrangements in which a supplier delivers a defined service or outcome under its own management". Article last edited 2026-03-28.: Wikipedia, encyclopedic definition, community-edited — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Staff_augmentation
- [A174] Named buyer risks of the model include "Cost and budgeting uncertainty, particularly where engagements are time-and-materials and extended beyond initial intent", "Legal and compliance risks, including worker classification disputes and joint employment or co-employment exposure", "Information security and data protection risks where external workers require access to systems and personal data", and loss of knowledge retention when external workers hold domain expertise. Article last edited 2026-03-28.: Wikipedia, encyclopedic, community-edited — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Staff_augmentation
- [A175] Pangea.ai publishes an eight-dimension weighted scorecard for selecting a staff augmentation provider: Technical Vetting Quality at 20%, Talent Pool Depth at 15%, Speed to Match at 15%, Replacement Guarantees at 15%, Compliance and Legal Infrastructure at 10%, Contract Flexibility at 10%, Communication and Account Management at 10%, and Pricing Transparency at 5%. Published 2026-05-07. Pangea.ai is a vendor marketplace, so this is vendor-published guidance rather than independent analyst research.: Pangea.ai, vendor-published selection guide, dated 2026-05-07 — https://pangea.ai/resources/staff-augmentation-vendor-selection
- [A176] The same guide states: "Use a weighted scorecard with eight dimensions to make vendor comparisons objective and repeatable; technical vetting quality and replacement guarantees should carry the highest weight (20% and 15% respectively)", and flags that vendors scoring below 3.0 on any dimension weighted 15% or higher warrant additional scrutiny. Published 2026-05-07.: Pangea.ai, vendor-published selection guide, dated 2026-05-07 — https://pangea.ai/resources/staff-augmentation-vendor-selection
- [A177] On vendor due diligence, the CIO.com article, drawing on Jim Mulvaney (director of forensics and litigation at KPMG, and manager of its investigative due diligence practice), states in the author's own words: "Due diligence means taking the time to conduct background checks on the vendor and its management team, and thoroughly investigating its financial position." Published 2001-07-01.: CIO.com editorial, named practitioners with titles and firms; publication date 2001 — https://www.cio.com/article/266627/outsourcing-diligence-needed-to-evaluate-software-vendors.html
- [A178] In the same article Phil Townsend, partner in PricewaterhouseCoopers' global risk management solutions practice, states: "An RFP is a critical part of the due diligence process", covering business needs, technical requirements, platform specifications and strategic justification. The article also warns: "If you don't do proper due diligence, you're committing your company to a relationship that you don't know you can rely on." Published 2001-07-01.: CIO.com editorial, named practitioners with titles and firms; publication date 2001 — https://www.cio.com/article/266627/outsourcing-diligence-needed-to-evaluate-software-vendors.html
- [A179] ISO/IEC 27001 is the international standard for information security management systems, jointly published by ISO and IEC; certification is described as one way to demonstrate the ability to manage information securely, and the certificate is valid for three years with annual surveillance audits. Verified from search results only; iso.org returned HTTP 403 on direct fetch.: ISO/IEC standard description, snippet-level verification only — https://www.iso.org/standard/27001
- [A180] SOC 2 is an audit framework using the AICPA Trust Services Criteria of Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality and Privacy, with Security the only mandatory category; the operative version is the 2017 Trust Services Criteria with Revised Points of Focus, 2022. Verified from search results only; no AICPA primary page was fetched.: AICPA framework description, snippet-level verification only — https://www.scrut.io/hub/soc-2/soc-2-trust-service-criteria
- [A190] "Top 1% / top 2% / top 3% talent.": These are vendor marketing claims, not measured facts. BairesDev states "top 1% talent" and "less than 1% of applicants make it through". Toptal states "fewer than 3% make the cut". Gun.io states around 1,000 developers join monthly and "about 100 are approved". — https://www.bairesdev.com/software-development-services/software-dedicated-team/
- [A191] Third-party rate tables for these vendors.: Rate figures for Proxify, Andela, Mobilunity and Innowise circulate on review and comparison sites without naming a sample. None were usable, and Proxify's own site could not be reached. The only rate dataset found with a stated sample is Lemon.io's own: "real contracts with 2,400+ vetted senior developers across Lemon.io's network, updated quarterly", which is still vendor self-reported. — https://lemon.io/rate-calculator/
- [A194] Headcount and network-size figures generally.: Every "N+ engineers" figure is the company's own published claim with no independent evidence: BairesDev "4,000+", Andersen "3,500+ in-house experts", Innowise "3,500+ fully vetted professionals", N-iX "2,400+ engineers", Revelo "400K+ vetted Software Engineers", Scalable Path "50,680 developer profiles", Toptal "20,000+ professionals", Lemon.io "1,500+ vetted developers", Mobilunity "5,000+ pre-vetted experts", TechMagic "400+ certified experts", Globant "28,000+", Turing "5M+ DOMAIN EXPERTS", Andela "17K certified AI-native engineers". All are self-reported. — https://www.revelo.com/
- [A195] Client logos as evidence of outcomes.: No client logo on any vendor site was treated as a verified client relationship or outcome anywhere. — https://www.bairesdev.com/